rescue is coming.

Posted on June 10, 2009

0


About a month ago, I posted a blog about Invisible Children’s The Rescue – an event held in 114 cities in 14 countries & the huge impact it had on me as a person. I think it’s going to take awhile to completely process everything that happened, but here’s a little taste:

Last Friday during the weekly webcast from the IC office, they premiered the Rescue aftermath video. Watch it here. As I sat watching the video, tears streaming down my face, I was overwhelmed with the images. Thousands, thousands! of people standing in solidarity with these kids who are aching for rescue. Finishing what was started & fighting rain, heat, freezing weather & exhaustion in order to make sure these kids were heard.

Rescue is coming; I’m certain. Join the fight to get these kids home. We won’t stop until they are safe.

Because he rescues the poor at the first sign of need, the destitute who have run out of luck. Psalm 72:12

Sign up for How it Ends & become part of history.

