brevity – the big move

Posted on June 1, 2010

4


And….go!

We’re in! (Note: this picture was taken Sunday afternoon – before the rest of our furniture/boxes came on Monday. This picture looks relatively organized to the chaos erupting across our living room right now.)

It took three days, a brief thundercloud break of humidity, about ten friends, a borrowed truck, a strained ligament, an army of tiny creepy-crawlies raging war against our invasion, and a whole lot of prayer to get in to the house this week – but we did it.

On the way to work this morning, I was a bit out of sorts – the way life often gets when suddenly there’s a bit of change. I woke up in a different house, and was taking a different route to get to the same job. It was just…weird. So I started thinking about the past few weeks and suddenly things focused into a heavenly perspective. God’s timing – there’s nothing like it, really.

So today I encourage you to look at God’s timing. So many times these past few weeks I’ve been frustrated and just short of shaking my fist at the sky – wondering where He is “when I need Him most.” Now, looking back – I’m so thankful our God refuses to bend to our every wish and desire. He knows what’s best for His children.

How has He shown you His perfect timing lately?

And….done.

___________________________________________________________

This post was a four-minute exercise I got from my friend, Alece.ย  My brevity posts are perfect for days like today where I only have a few minutes to blog my thoughts.

Posted in: Brevity